Nearest performances

Iolanta 23 January22 March23 March

Awards

2016 – The Golden Mask National Theatre prize (Best Conductor in Opera nomination) for Romeo et Juliette (Novaya Opera production).

				
Андрей Лебедев

Biography

Andrey Lebedev is a conductor of the Novaya Opera Theatre, of the Symphony Orchestra of the Gnesin Russian Academy of Music, and of the Galina Vishnevskaya Opera Centre.

He graduated from the Rimsky-Korsakov State Conservatory in St. Petersburg (Prof. Kudryavtseva’s and Prof. Martynov’s class).

In 2000-2002, he worked as a conductor at the Nizhny Novgorod Pushkin Opera and Ballet Theatre and as a guest conductor at the Nizhny Novgorod Academic Symphony Orchestra. In 2002 - 2004, he was a conductor of the Chelyabinsk Mikhail Glinka State Academic Theatre of Opera and Ballet. In 2007 - 2013, he was the chief conductor of the Sochi Symphony Orchestra.
In 2004, he was a conductor, in 2012–2014 - artistic director and chief conductor at the Leonard Gatov Musical Theatre Premiera in Krasnodar.

He has toured in Great Britain, Ireland, Austria, Czech Republic, Latvia, China, the Republic of Korea, and Australia.

He has collaborated with leading orchestras, including the Novaya Rossiya State Symphony Orchestra (Moscow),the Tchaikovsky State Academic Symphony Orchestra (Moscow), St.Petersburg Symphony Orchestra, the Russian Philharmonic - Moscow City Symphony Orchestra, the Tatarstan State Symphony Orchestra, the Gunpo Prime Philharmonic Orchestra (the Republic of Korea),The China Philharmonic Orchestra (Beijing), the Latvian Festival Orchestra, the Karlovy Vary Symphony Orchestra (the Czech Republic) and many others.

He has conducted at the Teatro Massimo Bellini (Catania, Italy), the Mikhailovsky Theatre (St. Petersburg),the Opera and Ballet Theatre of the Rimsky-Korsakov St. Petersburg State Conservatory, in the opera houses of Ufa, Samara, Rostov-on the-Don and others.

Participated in many music festivals such as Vasily Ladyuk’s Opera Live, Veronika Dzhioeva’s Opera Space, the Rostropovich International Festival in Orenburg, the festival Irina Arkhipova Presents in Chelyabinsk, the Northern Lights Music Festival in Tromsø (Norway).

Andrey Lebedev has performed with famous instrumentalists, such as Alexander Knyazev, Denis Matsuev, Alexander Ghindin, Vladimir Ovchinnikov, Alexander Trostyansky, Andrei Diev, Mikhail Lidsky, and leading vocalists, such as Alexander Vedernikov, Lyubov Kazarnovskaya, Hibla Gerzmava, Ildar Abdrazakov, Elena Pankratova and Andreas Schager.

He has over 60 operas and ballets in his repertoire, including operas that are seldom performed in Russia such as Donizetti’s Maria Stuarda, Gounod’s Romeo et Juliette, Humperdinck's Hänsel und Gretel, Glinka’s Ruslan and Lyudmila and A life for the Tsar, Weinberg's The Passenger, Shostakovich's The Gamblers, and others. He conducted the Russian premiere of Igor Stravinsky’s oratorio Lamentationes Jeremiae Prophetae (Novaya Opera, 2017).

Ближайшие представления

Иоланта 22 января22 января23 января22 марта23 марта

Награды

2016 – Лауреат Национальной театральной премии «Золотая маска» в номинации «Лучшая работа дирижера в опере» (за спектакль «Ромео и Джульетта» в театре Новая опера)

				
Андрей Лебедев

Биография

Дирижер театра Новая опера, симфонического оркестра Российской академии музыки имени Гнесиных, Центра оперного пения им. Галины Вишневской.

Окончил Санкт-Петербургскую государственную консерваторию имени Н.А. Римского-Корсакова (класс Е. Кудрявцевой и Р. Мартынова).

В 2000 – 2002 — дирижер Нижегородского театра оперы и балета имени А.С. Пушкина и приглашенный дирижер Академического симфонического оркестра Нижегородской филармонии.
В 2002 – 2004 — дирижер Челябинского академического театра оперы и балета имени М.И. Глинки.
В 2007 - 2013 — главный дирижер Сочинского симфонического оркестра.
В 2004 - 2012— дирижер, в 2012 - 2014 — художественный руководитель и главный дирижер Краснодарского музыкального театра «Творческое объединение "Премьера" имени Л.Г. Гатова».

Гастролировал в Великобритании, Ирландии, Австрии, Чехии, Латвии, Китае, Республике Корея, Австралии.

Сотрудничал с такими оркестрами, как «Новая Россия», Государственный академический Большой симфонический оркестр им. П.И. Чайковского, Академический симфонический оркестр Санкт-Петербургской филармонии имени Д.Д. Шостаковича, оркестр «Русская филармония», Государственный симфонический оркестр Республики Татарстан, Филармонический оркестр Гунпо Прайм (Сеул, Республика Корея), Китайский филармонический оркестр (Пекин), Латвийский фестивальный оркестр, Карловарский симфонический оркестр и другие.

Дирижировал спектаклями в Михайловском театре (Санкт-Петербург), Театре оперы и балета Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории имени Н.А. Римского-Корсакова, Театре Массимо Беллини в Катании (Италия), в оперных театрах Уфы, Самары, Ростова-на-Дону и других.

Принимал участие в ряде музыкальных фестивалей, среди которых Музыкальный фестиваль Василия Ладюка «Опера Live», фестиваль «Пространство оперы» Вероники Джиоевой, Международный фестиваль Ростроповича в Оренбурге, «Ирина Архипова представляет» в Челябинске, музыкальный фестиваль «Северное сияние» (Тромсё, Норвегия).

Андрей Лебедев выступал с такими известными музыкантами, как Александр Князев, Денис Мацуев, Александр Гиндин, Владимир Овчинников, Александр Тростянский, Андрей Диев, Михаил Лидский, с вокалистами Александром Ведерниковым, Любовью Казарновской, Хиблой Герзмавой, Ильдаром Абдразаковым, Еленой Панкратовой и Андреасом Шагером.

В репертуаре – свыше 60 опер и балетов, среди которых редко исполняемые в России «Мария Стюарт» Г. Доницетти, «Пират» В. Беллини, «Ромео и Джульетта» Ш. Гуно, «Гензель и Гретель» Э. Хумпердинка, «Руслан и Людмила» и «Жизнь за Царя» М. Глинки, «Пассажирка» М. Вайнберга, «Игроки» Д. Шостаковича и другие. Дирижировал российской премьерой оратории «Плач пророка Иеремии» И. Стравинского (Новая опера, 2017).