Beethoven Hall

19 February, 19:30
Part I

Joseph HAYDN

Violin concerto No. 1 in c Major, Hob. VIIa:1

I. Allegro moderato
II. Adagio
III. Presto

Mikhail Tsinman (violin)

Symphony in F-sharp minor “Farewell”, Hob. I:45

I. Allegro assai
II. Adagio
III. Allegretto
IV. Presto – Adagio

Part II

Joseph HAYDN

The Seven Last Words of Our Saviour on the Cross, Hob. XX/1A:
Introduzione and “Il Terremoto”

Symphony No. 101 in D major “The Clock”

I. Adagio – Presto
II. Andante
III. Menuetto. Allegretto
IV. Finale. Vivace

Fragments from the book “Biographical accounts of Joseph Haydn, written and edited from his own spoken narratives” by Albert Christoph Dies is read by Evgeny Redko.

Bolshoi Theatre Chamber Orchestra
Conductor: Mikhail Tsinman