Svetlana Zakharova Gala Performance


Part I
Zakharova Super Game
The virtual world, the Internet, a second life, this is a really computer big game… Scenes of the ballet turn to be different levels of the game. In going from one scene to another, the title heroine advances to the next, more complex, level. At each new level, she has to win time in order to continue the game and, eventually, in the last scene, to reach planet, which belongs to Chronos, the absolute master of time. To beat time, gain control over it, is her aim and the cause of all the protracted battles of this supergame.
Francesco Ventriglia

Svetlana -
Svetlana Zakharova
Theta/Chronos -
Andrei Merkuriev
Lambda -
Alexander Volchkov
Phi -
Karim Abdullin
Delta - Denis Savin
Sigma - Artem Yachmennikov
Omega - Artem Shpilevsky

Part II

Pyotr Tchaikovsky

(Part I)
Choreography by George Balanchine
Yelena Kazakova
Anna Leonova
Anastasia Meskova

Richard Wagner
Tristan and Isolde duet from Tristan ballet
Choreography by KrzysztofPastor
Svetlana Zakharova
Andrei Merkuriev

Giovanni BattistaPergolesi
Quando Corpus Morietur from Pietas ballet
Choreography by Francesco Ventriglia
Francesco Ventriglia

John Williams
Choreography by  Motoko Hirayama
Svetlana Zakharova

Tchaikovsky Pas de deux
Choreography by George Balanchine
Melanie Hurel
Alessio Carbone

Arif Melikov
Mekhmene Banu Monologue and Mekhmene Banu and Ferkhad Adagio
from A Legend of Love ballet
Choreography by Yuri Grigorovich
Maria Alexandrova
Yegor Khromushin

Jacque Brel
Les Bourgeois
Choreography by Ben Van Cauwenbergh
Daniil Simkin

Rene Aubry
Choreography by Francesco Ventriglia
Svetlana Zakharova
Andrei Merkuriev

George Gershwin
arranged by Hershy Kay

The Man I Love from Who Cares? ballet
Choreography by George Balanchine
Natalia Yershova
Igor Zelensky

Georges Bizet
Simphony in C
(Part IV)
Choreography by George Balanchine
Anastasia Goryacheva, Karim Abdullin
Svetlana Zakharova, Artem Shpilevsky
Maria Alexandrova, Yegor Khromushin
Yelena Andrienko, Andrei Merkuriev